My New Speedo Bracket, Check It Out! Also For Sale!

Puttin Along

Reaction score
Visit site
I have been getting naked! I found that there was nothing out there in terms of a speedo mounting bracket that I liked. I started playing with designs, mocked up a few things and found what I liked. I had it water jet cut out of aluminum. The set up seems to work well so far, the aluminum is strong enough as long as it's not pounded on! I cut off the metal bracket that holds the throttle cables, as my bracket has a recess that allows for the cables. I took the 2 grommets off the factory stay and they pop right into my bracket. I ordered a back for the speedo from China via ebay. I trimmed it down and cut all the the front/bottom plastic off. Did this with a dremel cut off wheel. It's not perfect, but you never see it any way. I'll do this for free if you wanna try this set IMG_20160527_161823981.jpgIMG_20160528_181508781.jpgIMG_20160528_181548286.jpgIMG_20160528_182016214.jpgIMG_20160528_182050343.jpgIMG_20160528_182108772.jpgup. It's low profile, tight into the bike and not centered, see the pics. I left a tab under the triple that reaches over to the right side fork(as sitting on the bike). The tab is for if another screw is need under for extra support and anti rotation. I just couldn't stand the idea of only one little bolt holding the speedo on. So far it seems to be enough though and I have yet to add a screw! The finish is matte via a light kiss of the sand blaster. If you want one, $30 shipped to the Cont USA lower 48.

J

jesse_sanders

How thick is the material? Does the cluster bounce around when riding?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Puttin Along

Reaction score
Visit site